All the Candy.

I really enjoy Halloween. I love to be just a little bit scared, I adore candy, and while costuming isn’t my favorite activity, if it’s just once a year, I can dig it. But I hate Halloween on college campuses. 

I know that this is basically the opposite of what everyone else thinks, but I absolutely hate it when campus turns into a giant beer keg. I hate the way women are expected to wear very little clothing in very cold weather. I’m always kind of entertained to see the weirdest sexy costume. You know, like sexy Big Bird? Or sexy Hannibal Lecter? I don’t really get that trend.

Mean Girls may have told us that Halloween is the one day a year a girl can dress like a total slut and no other girl can judge her for it, but to me Halloween is the one day a year I can eat fantastic amounts of candy and no one can judge me for it. 

Leave a Reply

