(harmony)

The hope is that you’re reading this on a screen that is flawless. The screen is beautiful, all the fonts work together in harmony, and the colors somehow make you want to keep reading. Currently, however, as I’m writing, everything about this blog clashes, and I’m not quite sure how to fix it. I have all these great images in my head, and tons of posts that I want to write, but I can’t get past the fact that this blog can’t get its act together, you know?

I want it to have some really great patterns and some kind of catchy title that makes you want to keep reading. In an ideal world, there would be an elephant somewhere on the page, and it would be very engaging.

But as of now, while there are patterns, and while I have found a picture of an elephant, everything is not coming together quite the way I want it to. There’s very little in the way of harmony on this page, and that’s what I’ve been working on bringing to it today. I spent hours fiddling with different themes, and different options, and none of them worked quite the way I wanted them to. I hope that someday, I’ll look back on this post, and think “how silly of me! Everything is perfect now!”

Obviously that’s the goal. The only problem is that if I’m at point A, and I have no idea how to get to point B (harmony) – while I wish I could confront an eighth grade algebra class with this problem, I’m afraid it’s one that only I can solve. Unfortunately, I was never very good at algebra.

Leave a Reply

