I guess I’m not either

I didn’t quit. I mean, I was about to – I seriously talked to my boss about the possibility. But in the end, I realized that quitting would not actually solve my problem. While I do believe that sometimes you need to walk away from a toxic situation, I wanted to try, one last time, to make it work. So I’m sticking it out. I’m forming better relationships, working on my communication, and trying not to let the negatives outweigh the positives. 

And it’s possible that the frustration will continue to be overwhelming. I mean, it really is possible that I won’t actually have solved anything, and will simply end the year frustrated and pissed off. But I want to go down trying – and if it doesn’t work out, it’s not going to be because of me. 

 

Leave a Reply

