Back in Black

This is not supposed to be a one month on one month off sort of thing. July turned out to be a crazy month, and I’m a Type B personality type, which means that I am not easily stressed and often delay doing this things unnecessarily.

This past month, a bunch of my friends moved, I read a ton of books, began taking yoga teacher training courses, went to New Mexico, and helped host a series of Indian Carnatic classical music workshops in my home. That’s not to mention that I started working out again for the first time in forever and made some much needed changed in my diet. And somehow, I managed to record not one moment of the entire month on this blog. I think part of the problem is that I have a binge/fast approach to this blog. One month I write a ton and the next I write nothing at all! And, like any binge/fast diet, it’s just not working. From now I’m going to try to hit 10 blog posts a month, and maintain that for as long as I can.

So stay tuned as I recap all of July, and start trying to making plans for August and the rest of the year!

Leave a Reply

